Almost 47

Turning another year older next month. Not sure how to feel about it. (I remember as a teenager thinking anything over 40 was OLD!) Of course, 47 is just a number BUT it’s a number that’s awfully close to 50. 😳

It’s funny how my Pinterest or Google searches have changed over the years…there are now more searches for how to cover the grey in my hair and how to live with knee pain.

My face is showing signs of age. A few more wrinkles here and there. More aches and pains than there used to be.

My 40s so far have been really pretty good. (Heck, my entire life has been blessed.) I wouldn’t change a thing…well, maybe that whole cancer thing could not have happened. But I’m on the other side of that now.

What’s on the horizon? My son will be graduating high school next year (and I am promising you now there will be tears once this school year wraps up and his senior year kicks off!).

There are many unknowns obviously but I’m guessing 47, 48, 49, 50 and hopefully the next 40 years will be good, as long as I’m breathing and more importantly, living!

Published by katiekey1

I'm a Mom, wife, & cancer survivor! I started this blog along with my "Midlifer Mamas and More" FB and IG pages to be your Encourager & Accountability Partner! If you would like to email me and learn how I can help, please send to: midlifermamas@gmail.com

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started